Application by Rachel - Ortensiel in game

Applications for membership of The Elders kinship on Laurelin.

Moderators: Cara, Kinmeet Moderators, Kinship Officers

Application by Rachel - Ortensiel in game

Postby Ortensiel » Sat Jan 02, 2016 9:11 pm

About you (in real-life):

Name: Rachel
Nationality: British
Tell us a bit about yourself: Hi there. I'm a teacher and mother of an 18 year old daughter and a bit of a noob on LOTR although I did start playing years ago, but then stopped as I was already spending too much time on WoW for a supposedly professional person :D

I played WoW for a good few years and Rift for a short time, followed by the last year on a relatively new game, Archeage. After being killed lots in Archeage I decided I needed to retire to a game with a bit less focus on PVP as my reflexes are not the fastest XD

Now I'm thinking why didn't I play this game all along? The LOTR trilogy is my favourite all time story which I reread this year along with The Hobbit and The Silmarillion. So I'm really enjoying playing a game with such a great story behind it (something that is frankly missing from some of these modern games).

I'm quite independent on the whole in my levelling as I've found in the past that other people go so fast and sometimes I actually like to READ the quest instead of racing here and there like a nutter. I've used teamspeak and done raiding in the past, but that is a long way off as I'm currently just trying to learn my way around the game.

What is your previous LoTRO experience (including previous kinships)? Very limited experience but enjoying learning. No previous kinship.

Why do you want to join The Elders? I would like to play alongside people of my own age instead of being the granny of the guild.

What do you plan to do with your time (e.g. raiding, levelling, questing)? Questing initially and learning how to craft. Later maybe some raids.

About your LOTRO character:

Name:Ortensiel
Class: Elf
Level: 19